BMO vs CIBC
Compare published products, terms, fees, and source coverage for BMO and CIBC.
The key difference
The records include special and posted pricing. CIBC’s published APR examples include specific loan and valuation-fee assumptions; compare those assumptions with BMO’s source before comparing APRs.
What the published records cover
These are records available in our snapshot, not a complete inventory of either lender’s products.
| Published information | BMO | CIBC |
|---|---|---|
| Rate records | 3 | 23 |
| Product categories | Fixed, Variable | Fixed, Residential, Variable |
| Terms represented | 3-year term, 5-year term | 6-month term, 1-year term, 2-year term, 3-year term, 4-year term, 5-year term, 7-year term, 10-year term |
| Source verification dates | Oct 26, 2026 to Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 to Oct 26, 2026 |
| Prepayment and portability | Not standardized in this dataset. Check the individual agreement. | Not standardized in this dataset. Check the individual agreement. |
Questions to resolve before choosing
- Does each offer apply to the same purpose, down payment, property, and credit category?
- Are the figures interest rates, APRs, or formulas linked to prime?
- What fees and exit conditions are missing from the published record?
Examples from the published records
Up to three records per lender, ordered by product name and record ID. These examples are not a ranking or matched personal offers. Follow each lender link for the full collection.
BMO
- Conditions
- Residential; amortization of 25 years or less for displayed special
- Fees and APR
- 4.97% APR shown by BMO for amortizations of 25 years or less; APR assumptions and other conditions are stated on the source page.
Checked Oct 26, 2026
Lender source- Conditions
- Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
- Fees and APR
- The official terms page publishes this figure as APR; additional product conditions apply.
- Conditions
- Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
- Fees and APR
- The official terms page publishes this figure as APR; additional product conditions apply.
CIBC
- Conditions
- Amortization 25 years or less · exact maximum LTV not stated on rate page
- Fees and APR
- Lender fee not stated on public rate page
- Conditions
- New mortgage special · amortization 25 years or less · exact maximum LTV not stated on rate page
- Fees and APR
- 5.11% APR · APR assumes a $275,000 mortgage, 25-year amortization and $300 property valuation fee · lender fee not stated
- Conditions
- Open mortgage · amortization 25 years or less · exact maximum LTV not stated on rate page
- Fees and APR
- Lender fee not stated on public rate page
Lender sources
The observations above describe the imported records. If a source has changed, the lender’s current terms take precedence. Importing records does not re-verify their contents.
Continue exploring
RBC vs TD
Compare published products, terms, fees, and source coverage for RBC and TD.
Meridian vs DUCA
Compare published products, terms, fees, and source coverage for Meridian and DUCA.