32 lenders that lend in Ontario describe this type of lending on their own websites. They are listed alphabetically; this is not a ranking or a recommendation, and it does not tell you whether you qualify.
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $1 million to $30 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Canada · United States
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Up to $3 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 83%
- Where they lend
- Ontario · Alberta · British Columbia
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- From $50,000
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Ontario
- How to apply
- Through a mortgage broker only
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $15 million to $300 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Ontario · Alberta · British Columbia
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $4 million to $25 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 85%
- Where they lend
- Canada · United States
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 95%
- Where they lend
- Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $100,000 to $1.2 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Ontario
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Ontario
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada · Across Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Residential and alternative lender
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Ontario · Atlantic Canada · British Columbia · the Prairies
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Urban Ontario from London to Ottawa · Cottage country (selectively) · Urban Ontario (London to Ottawa)
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $200,000 to $50 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 70%
- Where they lend
- Ontario
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $2 million to $150 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $10,000 to $750,000
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Ontario · Manitoba · Saskatchewan · Alberta · British Columbia · Yukon
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada · North America
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Ontario · Ontario (focus on small towns and rural areas)
- How to apply
- Through a mortgage broker only
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Southern Ontario
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $250,000 to $10 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- All Canadian provinces
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $25,000 to $1 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Ontario (urban and rural; not north of Thunder Bay)
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Up to $50 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 70%
- Where they lend
- Ontario · United States
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 80%
- Where they lend
- Not stated
- How to apply
- Directly with the lender
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 95%
- Where they lend
- Not stated
- How to apply
- Directly with the lender
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- $1 million to $150 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada · United States
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Up to $5 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Greater Toronto Area · Ontario
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Ontario · British Columbia · Alberta
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Up to $5 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 95%
- Where they lend
- Southern Ontario
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages · Multi-residential (5+ units)
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Not stated
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- Up to $100 million
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- Not stated
- Where they lend
- Canada · United States
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Mortgage investment corporation
- Offers
- Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- From $50,000
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 75%
- Where they lend
- Southwestern Ontario
- How to apply
- Not stated
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
- Offers
- Multi-residential (5+ units) · Commercial mortgages
- Stated loan size (any product)
- From $25,000
- Highest stated LTV (any product)
- 80%
- Where they lend
- Ontario
- How to apply
- Directly or through a mortgage broker
Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026 ↗
Each lender appears because its own website describes this type of lending. We record the page and the date we checked it. Loan sizes and loan-to-value figures here are the highest or widest the lender states for any of its products, so a limit for this type of lending may be lower; open a lender’s profile for details. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the lender’s website, not that the answer is no. Criteria change; confirm details with the lender or a licensed mortgage professional before you rely on them.
WhichLender does not take applications, refer borrowers to lenders or brokerages, or accept payment for placement. Lenders can claim or correct their profile.