WhichLender.caYour comparison 0

Lenders for rental and investment properties in Ontario

36 lenders that lend in Ontario describe this type of lending on their own websites. They are listed alphabetically; this is not a ranking or a recommendation, and it does not tell you whether you qualify.

Antrim Investments

Mortgage investment corporation

Offers
Rental and investment properties
Stated loan size (any product)
$50,000 to $5 million
Highest stated LTV (any product)
75%
Where they lend
Major centres of British Columbia, Alberta and Ontario
How to apply
Not stated

Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026

MCAN Home

Residential and alternative lender

Offers
Rental and investment properties
Stated loan size (any product)
Not stated
Highest stated LTV (any product)
Not stated
Where they lend
Canada
How to apply
Not stated

Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026

Neighbourhood Holdings

Private lender

Offers
Rental and investment properties
Stated loan size (any product)
Not stated
Highest stated LTV (any product)
75%
Where they lend
British Columbia · Alberta · Saskatchewan · Ontario · Quebec · Nova Scotia
How to apply
Through a mortgage broker only

Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026

Richview Capital MIC

Mortgage investment corporation

Offers
Rental and investment properties
Stated loan size (any product)
Up to $5 million
Highest stated LTV (any product)
75%
Where they lend
Greater Toronto Area · Ontario
How to apply
Directly or through a mortgage broker

Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026

Three Point Capital

Mortgage investment corporation

Offers
Rental and investment properties
Stated loan size (any product)
Up to $3 million
Highest stated LTV (any product)
75%
Where they lend
British Columbia · Alberta · Ontario
How to apply
Through a mortgage broker only

Lender website, checked Oct 30, 2026

Questions to ask a lender

About this list

Each lender appears because its own website describes this type of lending. We record the page and the date we checked it. Loan sizes and loan-to-value figures here are the highest or widest the lender states for any of its products, so a limit for this type of lending may be lower; open a lender’s profile for details. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the lender’s website, not that the answer is no. Criteria change; confirm details with the lender or a licensed mortgage professional before you rely on them.

WhichLender does not take applications, refer borrowers to lenders or brokerages, or accept payment for placement. Lenders can claim or correct their profile.